Skip to product information
1 of 1

Penguin Random House

Secrets So Deep by Ginny Myers Sain (PREORDER March 5)

Secrets So Deep by Ginny Myers Sain (PREORDER March 5)

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New Paperback

Expected publication  March 5, 2024

From New York Times bestselling author of Dark and Shallow Lies comes a  paranormal thriller about a seventeen-year-old girl determined to uncover the truth of what really happened the night her mother died. Now in paperback!

The perfect read for fans of Krystal Sutherland, Courtney Gould, and Victoria Lee.
Twelve years ago, Avril’s mother drowned at Whisper Cove theater, just off the rocky Connecticut coastline. It was ruled an accident, but local legend claims that the women in the waves—ghosts from old whaling stories—called her mother into the ocean with their whispering. 

While Avril doesn’t believe in ghosts, she knows there are lots of different ways for places—and people—to be haunted. She’s tried to make sense of the strange bits and pieces she does remember from the night she lost her mother. Stars falling into the sea. A blinding light. A tight grip on her wrist. The odd sensation of flying.

Now, at seventeen, she’s returning to Whisper Cove and as she becomes more involved with mystery of her mother's death, Whisper Cove reveals itself to her. Distances seem to shift in the strange fog. Echoes of long-past moments bounce off the marsh.

And Avril keeps meeting herself—and her dead mother—late at night, at the edge of the ocean.

The truth Avril seeks is ready to be discovered. But it will come at a terrible cost.
View full details