Skip to product information
1 of 1

Marble Press

The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Fun and Games!: Graphic Novel (2) (Volume 1) by Brenda Maier, Fanni Mézes

The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Fun and Games!: Graphic Novel (2) (Volume 1) by Brenda Maier, Fanni Mézes

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New Paperback

In the tradition of Narwhal and Jelly, here is a playful and humorous graphic novel series about two besties who could not be more different from each other.

We know what you're thinking: Penguin and Panda should not be friends! The very idea is absurd! Penguin feels all the feels able to be felt, while Panda is low-key cool. Penguin loves surprises and being scared while Panda prefers a good nap. Penguin always follows directions; Panda plays things by ear. Yet these two yin and yang besties love experiencing the world through each other's eyes with abundant humor and a generosity of spirit.

The stories often convey positive messages about imagination, creativity, friendship, acceptance, and the value of being true to oneself.

Each book contains four short stories, and some STEM-related fun facts. This format allows young readers to easily digest the content and provides natural stopping points for reading sessions.

Fanni Mezes’ charming illustrations, filled with expressive characters immediately draw the readers to dive into Penguin and Panda’s playful world.

The language used in the series is accessible and appropriate for early readers, making it a great choice for children who are developing their reading skills.

View full details