Skip to product information
1 of 1

White Rose Books & More

Keep the Home Fires Burning (Keep the Home Fires Burning #1) by S. Block

Keep the Home Fires Burning (Keep the Home Fires Burning #1) by S. Block

Regular price $12.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
In Britain's darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strives to protect the Home Front. When an enemy plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever...

Return to Great Paxford or join us for your very first visit.

Join Frances Barden, Sarah Collingborne, Pat Simms, Miriam Brindsley and the women of the Great Paxford Women's Institute as calamity hits their beloved village and they prove once again that when women work together they can surmount almost any challenge.

Frances struggles as her factory is shut down and her husband's secret child arrives at her door. Pat received a respite when her abusive husband went to cover the war, but now he's home. Newlyweds Teresa and Nick come under tremendous pressure due to the secret Teresa hides. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family is turned on its head as a serious illness runs its course, and Alison finds new purpose in helping the influx of strangers to the village.

Through it all the Women's Institute provides support and camaraderie. But is their combined strength enough to get them through the war?

Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you.
View full details